5 thoughts on “Review – The Moor’s Account by Laila Lalami

  1. Oh! I had forgotten about this one (how quickly, I did), so thanks for bringing it back to my memory. Shame about the slow start, but glad to hear it ties up in the end. You just never know what you’ll get when persevering through such a book.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Definitely glad I persevered, there is a lot about it that’s good. And maybe in a more ruminative mood I would have enjoyed the expedition detail, I don’t know. This is one of those where I could be convinced that ‘it’s not you, it’s me’!!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

